Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Harassed and blocked by Slim Virgin
> Wikimedia Discussion > Editors > Notable editors > SlimVirgin
sparkzilla
Hi, I noticed that my name had been mentioned a few times on this site regarding administrator abuse by Slim Virgin. Earlier this year I made the mistake of challenging Slim Virgin on BLP policy, and was later targeted by her for blocking on an unrelated page, which I had been working on for several years.

From my experience as a professional publisher, and as the owner of a high traffic news and discussion board, there is no doubt in my mind that Slim Virgin abused her power as an admin in my case, and that there are no checks and balances in the system to stop such abuses in the future.

Please click here to read. It's quite long, but I hope you find it interesting. I look forward to your comments...

Mark Devlin aka "Sparkzilla"
Derktar
QUOTE(sparkzilla @ Sun 28th October 2007, 9:47am) *

Hi, I noticed that my name had been mentioned a few times on this site regarding administrator abuse by Slim Virgin. Earlier this year I made the mistake of challenging Slim Virgin on BLP policy, and was later targeted by her for blocking on an unrelated page, which I had been working on for several years.

From my experience as a professional publisher, and as the owner of a high traffic news and discussion board, there is no doubt in my mind that Slim Virgin abused her power as an admin in my case, and that there are no checks and balances in the system to stop such abuses in the future.

Please click here to read. It's quite long, but I hope you find it interesting. I look forward to your comments...

Welcome Sparkzilla, I look forward to reading your complaint, it looks quite long and thorough.
Kato
Hello Sparkzilla and welcome.

I was aware of your case thanks to the work of Piperdown who has explained it in some detail.

It provides an astounding example of the corrupt hypocrisy that lies at the heart of Wikipedia.